Knowledge Base

Ragnarok M: Upgrading, Enhancing, Refining & Enchanting

Ragnarok M Wallpaper Landscape 1

Ragnarok M: Eternal Love is an open-world RPG that rekindles the spirit of the classic Ragnarok Online that long-time fans would be familiar with. Like the original, Eternal Love employs multiple ways to upgrade your equipment for special bonus buffs. With all 4 enhancement options available, it can be quite overwhelming especially for beginners. So, here’s a simple guide to help you get started.


ragnarok m eternal love online game



Enhancing is the process of enhancing or strengthening the effects of any equipment up to your current level using zeny. For instance, enhancing items can buff the DEF of an armor and the MATK of a Staff. You can do item enhancement multiple times up to your current level. The cost of enhancement for each level will increase every time. This is the cheapest way to improve your equipment and the best thing is you can pass on enhancements to another item.


Refining your weapon means giving it refined damage, HP, and increased damage reduction. It’s the secret of most players to gain an advantage in grinding or in PvP mode. It could get a little pricey when you refine your equipment. It will also require materials such as Oridecons for weapons and Eluniums for armors.

In Ragnarok M: Eternal Love, there are two risks when it comes to refinement. You have to keep these in mind. First, it could go back to a lower refinement level. Second, it could get broken—which will be indicated by a red font and a red hammer icon. You can still yield the equipment, but you won’t be able to refine it further.


Enchanting is an expensive way to improve and power up your equipment but it gives powerful buffs and bonuses. You can unlock multiple types of enchantments by completing various quests for Mora. You can perform enchantments over and over again until you are satisfied with the bonuses. However, you cannot pass Enchantments to other items like enhancements.


You cannot upgrade all items in the game. This is the most complicated method but is effective for the long-term. There are 4 tiers in your upgrade options: I, II, III, and End Form. For the end tier, it will transform an item into a completely new powerful item.

What to Do First–Enhance, Refine, Enchant, or Upgrade?

At the end of the day, you must first Enhance and then Enchant without refining. If you have an extra card slot and you are thinking of upgrading to the end tier, you do the refining first and finally add the additional slot. It is best to always prioritize Enhancing over Refining since it’s way cheaper, and it grants amazing bonuses.

ragnarok m eternal love enchanting

Also keep in mind that a low-level character with buffed gears is much better than a high-level character with unenhanced, unrefined, or unenchanted gear. The game will require a lot of time from players to be able to attain the best weapon and gear in the game. So refer back to our Beginner’s Guide for more grinding techniques that will help you get maximum resources throughout the game. Download it here and play it on your PC for free!